Release date=20 December 2023

Directed byJames Wan
Screenplay byDavid Leslie Johnson-McGoldrick
Story byJames WanDavid Leslie Johnson-McGoldrickJason MomoaThomas Pa’a Sibbett
Based onCharacters
from DC
Produced byPeter SafranJames Wan
StarringJason MomoaAmber HeardWillem DafoePatrick WilsonDolph LundgrenYahya Abdul-Mateen IITemuera MorrisonNicole Kidman
CinematographyDon Burgess
Edited byKirk Morri
Music byRupert Gregson-Williams
DC StudiosThe Safran CompanyAtomic Monster Productions
Distributed byWarner Bros. Pictures
Release dateDecember 20, 2023
CountryUnited States
Budget$205 million[1]

Aquaman and the Lost Kingdom is an upcoming American superhero film based on the DC Comics character Aquaman. Produced by DC Studiosthe Safran Company, and Atomic Monster Productions, and set for distribution by Warner Bros. Pictures, it is intended to be the sequel to Aquaman (2018), and the 15th and final installment in the DC Extended Universe (DCEU). The film is directed by James Wan from a screenplay written by David Leslie Johnson-McGoldrick, and stars Jason Momoa as Arthur Curry / Aquaman alongside Amber HeardWillem DafoePatrick WilsonDolph LundgrenYahya Abdul-Mateen IITemuera Morrison, and Nicole Kidman.

Momoa pitched a story for an Aquaman sequel during production of the first film. Wan did not want to rush a sequel but agreed in January 2019 to oversee development. Johnson-McGoldrick signed to write the screenplay a month later, and Wan was confirmed to be directing in August 2020. He said the film would expand on Aquaman‘s worldbuilding, and announced the sequel’s title in June 2021. Filming began at the end of the month and concluded in January 2022, taking place in the United Kingdom, Hawaii, Los Angeles, and New Jersey.


Rupert Gregson-Williams revealed in August 2021 that he was returning to compose the score for the sequel after doing so for the first film.[58]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *